Our People

Details of our team are shown below

Peter Grose

Peter Grose

Managing Director

PhD, BE (Mech), Grad Dip Mgmt, Grad Cert TQM

Founded Tranen in 1992. Now a restoration ecologist, previously worked in mining project and construction management.

0418 914 971

peter.grose@tranen.com.au

Damian Grose

Damian Grose

General Manager

BE (Env)

Director at Tranen since 1994, full time since 2002. Over 20 years revegetation experience in Australia and overseas. RIAWA and ECA committee member.

0402 844 111

damian.grose@tranen.com.au

James Lawton

James Lawton

Operations Director

Dip Cons & Land Mgmt

Joined Tranen in 2006. Over 15 years in revegetation industry. Experienced in all aspects of revegetation project management and resourcing.

0401 186 894

james.lawton@tranen.com.au

Roy Wittkuhn

Roy Wittkuhn

Senior Project Manager

PhD, BSc (Nat Resc Mgmt)

With Tranen since 2012, over 20 years in industry. Extensive experience in environmental consulting and research, especially in southwest ecosystems.

0400 101 070

roy.wittkuhn@tranen.com.au

Tai Green Background

Tai White-Toney

Project Manager

PhD Restoration Ecology, BA (Biol)

Joined Tranen in 2020. 4 years in research and revegetation industry. Strengths in data, GIS, and seed ecology.

0437 795 550

tai.whitetoney@tranen.com.au

Bart Boschker

Bart Boschker

Seed Manager

Cert IV Cons & Land Mgmt

Joined Tranen in 2012. Strong knowledge of local seed industry and field project implementation. Previously ran his own landscaping business.

0478 062 711

bart.boschker@tranen.com.au

Sherry Munro light

Sherry Munro

Revegetation Supervisor

Cert IV Cons & Land Mgmt

Started with Tranen in 2017. Experienced in revegetation on the Swan Coastal Plain.

0404 565 794

sherry.munro@tranen.com.au

Hannah Walker

Hannah Walker

Team Leader

BSc Cons Wildlife Biol, BA Mass Comms

Joined Tranen in 2019. Started as a seed collector and soon promoted to a Team Leader role.

0410 063 383

hannah.walker@tranen.com.au

Jaydn England

Jaydn England

Team Leader

BSc (Env Sci), BA

Joined Tranen in 2020 as a revegetation technician, and quickly earned promotion to Team Leader.

0479011764

jaydn.england@tranen.com.au

Mathew Blunt

Matthew Blunt

Southwest Director

BSc Env Restoration

Joined Tranen in 2006. 12 years revegetation and seed collection experience, with strong local knowledge of southwest region.

0400 165 729

matt.blunt@tranen.com.au

AJJ 150 x 150

Alex Johnston

SOUTHWEST PROJECT MANAGER

BSc Env Biol - Restoration

Part of the Tranen team since 2017. Nine years in rehabilitation around Perth. Expert in foreshore erosion control and restoration.

0411 089 044

alex.johnston@tranen.com.au

Jarrad-light

Jarrad Sherborne

Southwest Project Supervisor

BSc (Hons) (Land Water Mgmt), BSocSc, Dip Ed

Joined the Tranen team in 2019. 12 years experience in environmental management and supervision for mining, oil and gas (onshore) and environmental consultancies.

0415 981 360

jarrad.sherborne@tranen.com.au

Non-staff employees: We retain a small group of permanent casual employees, who have worked seasonally with us over the years and have gained appropriate field experience and technical skill levels. We supplement this on an as-required basis with additional casual employees, who undergo intensive training, and work under close supervision.

Contractors and consultants: Tranen has developed excellent long-term working relationships with a number of trusted contractors and consultants for earthworks, weed control, surface preparation, fencing, botanical, and other specialist services.